Choc’n Soul (1978-1989 Sessions)

Manu Dibango - Choc’n Soul (1978-1989 Sessions)

Choc `n soul” – The title composed by Manu Dibango in 1978 is a veritable manifesto of the good word preached by Manu in his orchestral elucubrations, demonstrating the shock of the fusion between original Africa and musicgenres of Afro-America – soul, jazz, disco – which came between Manu Dibango’s success with his “Soul Makossa”, his journey to Kingston, andhis Parisian recordings at the end of the Eighties. Here Manu Dibango proposes a return to 12 of his best titles released between 1978 and 1989. Soul and shock indeed.” Benjamin Goldenstein & Patrick FrEmeaux

Artikelnr.: FA523
Datum: 1 juni 2010
Formaat: Compact Disc
Genre: World
EAN-code: 3448960252324