Herbst (solo Piano)

Marc Benham - Herbst (solo Piano)

Genuinely nurtured by the entire history of jazz, Marc Benham, at a very high level, has all the skills you’d expect from an authentic musician: technique, feeling, melodic invention and a sense of harmony. His own language is steeped in tradition, and he has managed to incorporate all the stylistic advances that have appeared since. A really fine pianist, the way I like them.” Martial SOLAL “Marc Benham is one of the most promising pianists of his generation. He has a modern, lyrical aesthetic which borrows from the Harlem Renaissance stride piano of Fats Waller just as much as from Erik Satie’s Impressionism and the modernity of a Keith Jarrett.” Augustin BONDOUX & Patrick FREMEAUX

Artikelnr.: FA578
Datum: 1 januari 2013
Formaat: Compact Disc
Genre: Jazz
EAN-code: 3561302257822